pandieb

By pandieb

BDB

Another fast moving and slightly frustrating day too boring to talk about but all project budget and supplier related.

I did get to take one of my direct reports out for breakfast (scrambled egg on toast for me, avocado and eggs for her) as a thank you, which was fun.  She had a horrible project and worked some horrendous hours to get it done. She has something easier starting next month.

The gym was remarkably empty (I think Christmas drinks season has started), which was nice. The office was full (I think Christmas drinks season has started) so it was good to have a bit of me space. I also had a sauna to warm up. My building is so cold. 

I obviously took no photos all day so it's a Boring Dinner Blip I'm afraid. Left overs from Sundays roast (that Himself was too drunk to appreciate after being at football all afternoon with his friend).

I'm at a Christmas Wines tasting (I think Christmas drinks season has started) tomorrow with an old colleague. and friend Train strikes permitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.