pandieb

By pandieb

Crone

Thanks to the ongoing industrial action by the greedy money grabbing  RMT I had to drop out of my Wine Tasting as the (very convoluted) trains i could have got home afterward have mostly been cancelled. My friend also couldn't get in at all. It was even more annoying as yesterday when we both checked it was still looking feasible. If it hadn't been then i would have tried to sell my ticket on to someone but it's a bit late now. 

I finally had someone round to look at my damp patch (on the wall). After about a month of trying to arrange it they must have been here all of five minutes, stuck their little probey thing in the wall, said "Yes, its damp" and will send me a quote later today.  I now need to decide whether to get the work, and subsequent redecoration, done or just paint over it with some sealant and hope for the best. 

It seems the kit kats were quite happy to have me working from their dining room table , although typing was quite hard at times.

My hand is not as wrinkled and ancient crone like as it looks in this picture btw. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.