Abstract on the wrong day...

It was a beautiful morning. We received a couple more inches of snow over night and the sun was shining. I wandered around taking sunny snow pictures and big sunny views. I spotted the snow on the chicken wire and loved the way each space had its own cup of snow. The sun didn't last, though, and it was supposed to.. It turned quite chilly and never really made it above freezing today.

Now my extra is special, even though I didn't take it today. I finally finished my roll of film in the Holga camera and sent it back to my friend in Minnesota. He developed the film and scanned the images and sent them to me. Over all I think they turned out really nice. A couple were lousy but that is to be expected. I love the way it makes the photo seem a hundred years old. My favorite is this one of the dock at Smith Cove. I took it when Mom and Judy were visiting. I'll occasionally sneak in a few of the others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.