For the family

By RonaMac

Smart

My duties for today were round at R & S’s place to supervise the plumbers. They were coming to replace two radiators, check out and service the system. I had to get up at 7am, a no no for me, I’m not an early bird, and be round at the house for 8am. 

I took loads of things to do, as usual, and didn’t do much, but did have a choice. Once again B brought some sandwiches round for lunch.

The surprising thing that happened was the the bloke that turned up was the one that came to check for the cause of the smell in our utility room last month. The company are subcontractors for the building company and work locally with individuals. 

The rain gradually eased off and it was a pleasant afternoon. I was entertained by a pair of blackbirds and a squirrel cavorting round the garden. 

They had finished by 3pm, I waited for a parcel to be delivered, before heading home by 4pm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.