Today’s visitors

A strange day, felt like a Sunday initially. 

R had a work team call this morning and was holed up in my sewing room. I had to retrieve my hair dryer, so showered, got dressed and put a towel over my head whilst I tried to sneak in to get it. If kids can do it on tele, mums can do it on the computer!!! The CEO asked R a question just as I appeared so I wasn’t exactly invisible!!! 

When she was finished she went over to collect Calvin and Hobbs. They were only allowed in the kitchen as Amber will not be impressed when she comes home tomorrow, that there have been intruders on her territory !!! They have now packed up their stuff and moved out. 

Late afternoon I had a Cardiology appointment for my CT scan results. There haven’t been any changes to the state of my new aortic plumbing, so he is happy. There was a medical student sitting in and I found it most interesting to hear the explanation that she was given about the strange sounds that she could hear my heart making. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.