Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Cold with snow. A winter walk.

No fresh snow today but yesterday's  hadnt melted much. There was still a thick pile of snow on the car. I'm glad that I had the foresight to put its big winter cover on it on Friday. Bought when I realised that our garage door was not wide enough  to drive through  without the risk of scraping the sides!

After being stuck inside all day yesterday we needed to get out. Luckily we live on the outskirts of town so dressed accordingly for snow and ice we set off up to the Sea wall and along the causeway by the Marsh. 
The snow was crisp in places but a lot on the path was turning slushy so it was not too difficult to walk.. better than ice. 
There were still big patches of unwalked on pristine snow. I love the Snup snup sound of my feet on virgin snow 

Only a couple of other people about. 
Very peaceful.
Good to be out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.