Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SANTA

Didn't have a good sleep last night.  Just couldn't settle.  Then I slept through the alarm ... fortunately I was only 20 mins late getting up.

My sister in law V arrived at 12 noon - we were going on a shopping trip to Waitrose in Ponteland.( approx 11 miles away......but not easy for me to get to by public transport ) I had assumed that V went there regularly but in fact this was the first time she had been.  Her nephew had recommended it as a shop where there was a good range of gluten free and organic products.  V has Coeliac disease and she is also allergic or has an intolerance to many other things ( dairy,eggs,nuts,strawberries etc, etc)  so she has to shop carefully. She was impressed with Waitrose and found quite a few things that were suitable - including some rice milk. She has always bought rice milk  but then her usual shops stopped stocking it,. She was thrilled to be able to buy some today.  I did a good shop too.  I used to enjoy shopping in the Waitrose in Newcastle but the branch there closed down last year.

it was a pleasant drive out to Ponteland and back as it was a dry day and quite sunny at times.  The River Pont runs at the back of the Waitrose car park and it was really high and fast flowing after all the recent rain. 

After unpacking my shopping I settled down with a cup of coffee and a chocolate brownie.  Watched TV --- but kept falling asleep. 

For Tiny Tuesday with a seasonal theme I've blipped one of the little Lindt Santas I bought today.  I got a pack of them to give to Neil at Christmas.  I got little Lindt reindeer for Rachael.  They both love Lindt chocolate.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

Steps today - 5,120

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.