LIGHTING THE WAY

So pleased to be back online.  My internet went off last evening so I wasn't able to do any blip comments etc.  Felt rather lost without the internet so I had an early night.  Meant to get up earlier this morning and catch up but in the end I got up at my usual time.  So Im playing catch up this evening.

Another thing that pleased me this morning was finding some post on my doormat. The postal strikes are really causing disruption at the moment and I didn't get any post at all last week.  No Radio Times which usually comes on a Tuesday regular as clockwork.  This morning it finally arrived - together with  next weeks edition too. Also a few small online purchases which Ive been waiting for.

Its been a very dark and mostly rainy day but I needed some shopping so I walked to the village this afternoon - in the rain.Not very pleasant at all.

We had about 5 mins of sunshine this afternoon but I wasn't quick enough to get a photo for the Mono Monday challenge which is SUN.  So as an alternative I took a shot of the lights at The Glebe Sports Club which I pass on my way to and from the village.  Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

Neil had to amend his challenge as he realised 102 miles wasn't attainable.  So after doing 44 miles he changed his goal from 102 miles to 102 km (which is 63 miles.).  He made a few quick stops at home to warm up, change into dry clothes and eat pasta and he finished the 102km in around 16 hours.  So far he has raised £314 for Tiny Lives on his Just Giving page.  Well done Neil.  Fortunately he had the day off work today so he's been able to relax.

Steps today - 9,792

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.