Emergency Cat Blip....TINO

Another rainy dark day so I stayed indoors.  I had a list of things to do and in the end didn't get too many of them completed.  Spent too long sorting out in the spare room.  I was actually trying to find a box marked " Christmas Jumpers" ... but I didn't find it.  Will have to look in another room and hopefully have better luck. 

The England match kicked off at 7pm so I had my tea and washed the dishes before then.   England made a slow start but in the end they won the game convincingly.The  score was England 3 Senegal 0.  So England progress to the Quarter Finals where they face France.  The game is on TV next Saturday. Looking forward to it.

This evening I was still blipless so I took a quick shot of Tino..  He loves to sleep in this box near the radiator.  The blanket he's lying on was knitted/sewn by me over 40 years ago and was used as a pram blanket when Becky was a baby. Its still going strong.

Neil had a short run this morning then he took Luna to her dog agility class. Then he set off on another of his madcap ultra running challenges.  He's intending to run/ walk/crawl for 102 miles.  He's raising money for the Tiny Lives ward at the Royal Victoria Infirmary in Newcastle which cares for premature and sick babies.  A friend of Neil's had twin babies last year and they spent 102 days in the unit. He hasn't had time to do much training recently and the weather is terrible - so I hope he's OK.  Running through the night won't be any fun at all that's for sure.  I think he's going to stick close to home so that if he needs to quit he won't be in the middle of nowhere. His target is to raise £102 and he's raised £134 already.

Just had a 6 hour update ...........

27.9 miles done
74.1 miles remaining

Positives:
* already hit fundraising target 
* weather could have been worse
* I'm still moving

Steps today - 3,831

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.