NAUGHTY CAT

Today's Silly Saturday challenge is hosted by RavensRoost.  She has chosen to focus on some unofficial holidays  - Cookie Day, Dice Day and Sock Day.

My little toy cat heard on the grapevine about Naughty Elf On The Shelf and wanted to be naughty too.  He has been wondering what naughty tricks he could get up to. - so when he heard it was Sock Day he decided to raid my sock drawer and pose for a photo.  As you can see he's wearing a Hello Kitty sock  as a hat.  He looks very pleased with his mischievousness.

I went to the match this afternoon.  Newcastle were playing Burnley.  I enjoyed the match.  The crowd were in great form - very vocal and willing the team to score.  And they did score - one goal.   That was enough to win the match.  Finally .... their first win of the season.  Hopefully they can build on this performance and gain confidence for the forthcoming matches.  Fingers ( and toes ) crossed.

Alternative sock shot in Extras.

After the footie I did a bit of shopping.  Then I went to the Eldon Square bus station to get the bus home.  I knew a bus was due.  However it didn't come.  Waited ages.  Then I wondered if it had been cancelled ( Go North East are cancelling loads of buses every day due to lack of drivers) So I checked the app.  Not only had this bus been cancelled but the next two were also cancelled.  Meaning a wait of 1½  hours for a bus to finally arrive.  So I had to leave the warm / dry bus station and walk through the rain to catch a different bus --- the bus stop for this one has no shelter.  There was a big queue - because the previous bus had been cancelled!.  So when a bus finally came it ended up being packed with passengers  - lots had to stand in the aisle.  I managed to get a seat though.  Traffic was bad and we crawled through the centre of town.  Didn't start moving fast until we reached the High Level Bridge over the Tyne. So it was late when I got home.

When I got of the bus it was snowing but that soon changed to heavy rain - and its been raining ever since.

Steps today - 11,723

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.