KEVIN CARROT AND KATIE CARROT.

We have had a very rainy dark Saturday.  I needed to go to the Co-op so I hung on to see if the rain would stop.  It was OK around 3.30pm so I headed off with my trusty shopping trolley.  It wasn't very pleasant out as there was dampness in the air and large puddles everywhere.  But I got everything I wanted in the Co-op including a few reduced items.

Back home to watch a bit of TV,  drink a cup of hot chocolate and eat a bag of popcorn.

I got a message from Eon to say that I had managed to reduce my energy usage  by 48% during the allotted hour on Tuesday and they will credit my account with 24p.   

For Silly Saturday I've blipped Kevin and Katie Carrot Christmas decorations.  I bought them in Aldi yesterday.  Kevin has been featured in Aldi's festive ads  since 2016. Since then he has gained a wife - Katie and three children  - Jasper, Chantenay, and Baby.  You can buy various decorations and soft toys of all the family. They are rather silly but fun. Thanks to davidc for hosting - in memory of Admirer.

Steps today - 8,217

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.