Silly, Silly, Silly...

Multiple Silliness:

1)This silly Christmas cactus is flowering 3 weeks early
2) A few days ago I had in mind to blip it for today's Silly Saturday challenge, but then (silly me) I forgot that and blipped it yesterday
3) When I blipped a close-up of one of the flowers yesterday, my Editor said that was silly: she thought it looked much nicer photographed as the whole plant (I think I agree, so as of course I always agree with her(?!) I've done so today)
4) The silly plant is growing asymmetrically in the pot
5) Silly me, I should have straightened the inner pot in the outer pot before taking the photo
6) Today's silly weather can't decide whether to rain or be sunny (hence the raindrops on the window behind it the plant)

Is that enough silliness? Not really, as silly me has forgotten whether anyone has volunteered to host Silly Saturday this weekend: so if you did, please let me know by Sunday evening (UK time) if you still want to: otherwise I'll host it.

As you probably know, Silly Saturday continues to run as a tribute to its originator, the lovely Admirer. I suspect she'd have chuckled at my silliness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.