Flower Friday: Christmas Cactus

Our Christmas Cactus is, as usual, a little ahead of itself, being in full bloom at the moment. I thought I'd try a close-up of one of the flowers: I'm not sure it's worked as I intended but I've run out of time so this will have to do. Because the blooms all seem to face downwards I had to point the camera up at the flower (on a tripod), with me lying on the floor (as a true blipper - as you do!) to work it!

Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Now for something much more important - our choices for Hearts & HMs for Tiny Tuesday. You lovely blippers really excelled yourselves this week with an amazing range of photos. I think our shortlist was even longer than the last few weeks and it took us ages to whittle down our choices – so many fab photos. But we had to make our decisions in the end! So here goes, in no particular order:
 
HEARTS:
Jensphotos: A beautiful damselfly
Loisbiz: A tiny Cocos Frill Goby fish – blending into the reef
AnnieBelle: An amazing “electrified” spider’s web!
Incredibish: Remains of the Prey – consumed by Sundew (aka Drosera)
Chris_P: A gorgeous fern frond
 
HONOURABLE MENTIONS:
Otornblom: A dinosaur emerging from an elf door…watched by a wary family dog
Terrifo: Beautiful Sedums
Ingeborg: A really pretty close-up of a feather
LesleyAlsford: She’s found her marbles!
Tigger101: Beautiful droplets on spider’s web – light on dark & dark on light
 
Thank you to everyone who’s contributed to the fun we’ve had hosting TT this month – and of course to H0tamer for keeping Tiny Tuesday hosts organised. December’s host is MaryElizaR - I hope she enjoys hosting it as much as my Editor and I have!

On the subject of challenges: I hope you've not forgotten that tomorrow, being the first Saturday of the month, is a hosted Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer. So, if you can, please post something which would really have made Admirer giggle - or even laugh out loud! I've messed up as I had a feeling that someone had volunteered to be the host but if so I can't remember who (whoops!). If you're that person please accept my apologies and if you still would like to host then let me know by Sunday evening UK time - otherwise I'll do the hosting this time. The tags will be SilSDec2022 or  Sils322.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.