An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Don't delay...

Procrastinate today :-)

Today's main job was to look out all the Christmas pressies I've bought so far and get them sorted into recipient order so when I come to wrap them I am not scrabbling about in various bags looking for so and so's gift.  

Of course I made the mistake of storing some of the pressies in my cupboard in the studio so went in there to get them and got side tracked.  I've learned if the mood to have a paintbrush in my hand is upon me, it's best to give in to it, have a quick dabble then get on with my day.  And that's what I did.

I spent the rest of the day at the kitchen table grouping gifts together by recipient and getting some wrapping done.  I seem to have bought a lot of gifts for someone who was going down the gift voucher route this year.  Of course there are the four family birthdays this month, so those gifts were amongst the pile.

Lola and I had the house to ourselves for the bulk of the afternoon.  D was golfing at Leven, Alan and Vickie were out for the afternoon before heading to Dundee to meet up with Andrew and his mum (Andrew is here till Thursday).  They all arrived back just before 5pm and the peace was shattered.  

Alan and Andrew had a great session in the pool accompanied by loud Christmas music.  Andrew wanted takeaway pizza for dinner so we all succumbed.  Then it was a Christmas film for the pair of them.  Not sure which one but there was plenty laughter so assuming it was a comedy.

Great excitement when my Wool Warehouse delivery arrived with yarn for my next two crochet projects.  But that's for the New Year so have put the tempting bundle away for now. 

After dinner D continued putting up Christmas decs.  Almost there now, which is just as well as he's losing the will to live!  Just the tree to do.  It was delivered yesterday and is in the garage.  I have a sinking feeling it is shorter than we asked for but I could be wrong.  Will find out tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.