This is the day

By wrencottage

Ministry of Mending

I had an exciting parcel arrive today. It had been posted to me by Ministry of Mending in Cornwall and was actually due to arrive last Thursday. However, it didn’t turn up and in the evening I received a notification from the courier saying that the parcel had been rejected when the driver tried to deliver it. I was really disappointed, because I had been in all the time waiting for it and I guessed it had gone to the wrong address. It was now on its way back to Cornwall!

When the lovely Rebecca at Ministry of Mending received the parcel back, she sent it straight back to me, with clear instructions for the courier to deliver to the right address. Fortunately it arrived this time and I am so happy with it. It’s a replica of the 1940s and 1950’s "Speedweve" darning loom, together with some reclaimed cashmere and merino yarn and some vintage latch ladder repair needles. I’m not sure I will have time to sit and learn how to create beautiful darns just at the moment, but I am very much looking forward to doing so just as soon as I can! 

I’ve put more photos in extras so you can see how beautifully it was all packaged.

https://www.ministryofmending.co.uk/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.