debsdad

By debsdad

Frosted

The hard frost last week did a fair bit of damage. The mulberry tree shed all its leaves in a day as usual and the fuchsia looks as if it has had it for this year.
This morning I used the mower to pick up and chop up the mulberry leaves then I dug out the few weeds that have grown on the back deep bed
Then carted bucket fulls of compost to cover it to an inch or two, there was enough to start another smaller bed.
Hooked up the trailer late morning and went off to get another load but as I went along the motorway someone pulled up beside me and indicated a problem with the trailer so I turned off at the next junction. One of the fixings had come out of the number plate  and it was dragging on the road. I fixed it temporarily and came home then put some sticky pads behind it.
This afternoon off I went again filled the trailer and when I got home the number plate was missing so the pads didn’t work
I unloaded about 1/3 of the compost and that’s about it for the day, hard day for me.
I have now ordered a new plate with mechanical fixings 
Beautiful winter day frost didn’t leave the shaded areas but lovely sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.