mambo

By mambo

All Right on the …Afternoon

My poor daughter has been having sleepless nights before today’s Nativity. This week she’s had two parent’s evenings , written the end of term reports and a report for her student. Only a teacher knows the pressure of getting a Year 1 class ready for this performance , children off ill, one gone to Lapland and only back this morning , music teacher off…
I said l would go and see it and it couldn’t be as bad as she predicted and of course it wasn’t, it was fabulous.
Took a photograph and have used an app to blur faces but you get the general idea of just how lovely it was.
 
Getting ready now to go out for the Christmas dinner with the volunteers at YorkGate, a bit of a thank you from them for last season. 
Really looking forward to it , like wearing my gladrags.
And my lovely daughter is giving Di and myself a lift there and back home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.