mambo

By mambo

Looking Down and Back

Went through this arcade on my way to ballet.
An arcade that is often blipped but usually showing its fabulous roof.
Means we can sometimes miss the beautiful mosaic floor.
A special arcade for me, to the right of this image was a dance hall that l often frequented in my early teens , now a high end clothes shop.
Can remember coming here four or five times a week and sometimes in my lunch hour when for sixpence  you could squeeze in a few dances.
Pop groups used to visit on a lunch time to promote their latest single ( no media coverage in those days) saw The Kinks , Hollies and lots of other groups. Didn’t have time to eat so we used to buy a glass of milk, those were the days.

Bought ten packets of gift tissue, not all for Christmas gifts but for birthdays throughout the year.
Did my class and had a coffee , pondered whether to do some shopping but my bus was in as l passed the bus station so l jumped on that.
Home now and just had some of the soup l made yesterday, a scraping left for tomorrow if l can avoid eating it later.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.