earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Oxford Canal

I've joined E on a trip down to Oxford where she's come to see her stepmother for a few days. We walked into the city this morning along the canal for a wander around the colleges and also to pop into M&S to get myself a shirt for Forrest and Orla's wedding on Saturday. I'm pretty sure I've never bought a white shirt before, not on my own, at least. It was rather lovely to have E along to hold my hand and help me find what I needed. The size thing is beyond me.

Rather than the morning mist clearing, the early blue skies turned to grey for the rest of the day, making my run around the green spaces a rather atmospheric, bitterly cold exploration of the city. Staying in Jericho, I went via Port Meadow to Binsey and to the church before returning via the Thames Path to Christ Church Meadow and then the University Parks, a circuit of just over 8 miles.

E then returned and we went back in again to visit the Ashmolean before chucking out time. I feel like I've got to know Oxford pretty well already. I feel rather ashamed that it's taken me this long in life to pay a visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.