earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Married!

The deed was duly done. Forrest and Orla are married. It was all very emotional and the happy couple weren't shy about letting us all know just how much they're in love with each other. The speeches were fabulous and heartfelt. The whole day was wonderful, from going for a run on the moor with Forrest in the rain first thing, to a late evening exit from the venue, without forgetting anything. 

They both looked fabulous. Roam didn't lose the rings. Mum somehow held herself together. Even the horrendous weather didn't put a dent in proceedings. It was barely noticed, except for when the wind whipped up into a gale while we were having food.

Making an effort for once myself, getting lots of compliments, I fear I've set a dangerous precedent by turning up looking so smart. Now E's expecting more from me. Oh dear.

Thanks for all the love the other day. I'd forgotten what an incredibly generous lot of friends I have here. Since the wedding day, I've been completely and utterly wiped out. I'm not used to talking to so many people and being switched on for so many hours, especially over a lot of background noise and live music. I only took a few photographs, most of which were rubbish. I'm going to trust the newlyweds don't mind me sharing this one. They really do make a great couple. The year has actually ended on two big highs for Orla. It was only a couple of weeks ago that she was awarded her PhD. They're going to unwind with a honeymoon in New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.