Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Sunset

Today has been another lovely day. We spent most of the day at home. It's been nice and quiet. My dad had some preparation for Sunday so went out for a bit. He then came back and had lunch with my mum. I'd eaten with Little Man before I'd put him down for a sleep. He did briefly sleep, I think. I didn't dare to check because he probably would have woken up or heard me and wanted to get up. Some days are better than others regarding sleeping during the day.

Mum and I also took Little Man for a lovely walk this afternoon. We had a lovely time wandering alongside the Hollandse IJssel and talking. Little Man was happily singing to himself while we talked. He loved going out with us. I took this photo whilst we were walking.

I sorted out Little Man's dinner then mum did his bath, followed by a bedtime story. He's a lot calmer these days and will sit through a bedtime story. He used to struggle sitting still for any amount of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.