Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Thinking Time

I left Little Man at home, in the care of his grandparents and went for a walk. Life seems to going in pretty much the normal pattern.

We had a visitor round to help us get some paperwork sorted out and she stayed for lunch. Little Man seemed to like her, as he went over and gave her a cuddle. He has become so much more confident around people he doesn't know. He's become a lot happier. It's a great joy to watch him blossom into a brave and friendly toddler.

Caleb came around this afternoon while our parents were out. We had a lovely chat over dinner. Little Man really loves his uncle and they had so much fun together whilst I attempted to cook dinner. As you may know, I'm not a great cook and tend not to try things I'm not sure about. I also need to have someone directing me as I find myself getting swamped by what needs doing when.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.