Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Hanging Out

Today has been such another precious day with my beautiful boy. He's trying to say more words, he loves saying "two" and "three" as well as "hi." He loves giving people cuddles, even if he doesn't know them beyond the fact that they're family friends. He loves music and will sing to himself a lot, though the rest of us have no idea what he's singing.

The weather has been lovely today and I took full advantage of it. Little Man and I went on two separate walks, which Little Man really enjoyed. We saw loads of ducks and dogs, with their owners. When we got back after our second walk, one of my mum's friends was just about to leave. Little Man gave her a massive cuddle.

Caleb, my brother, also came round for dinner, which Little Man was thrilled about. He really loves his uncle. However, I did give Little Man his dinner before my brother arrived as I wasn't sure he would have been able to wait until we ate. He'd refused to have a sleep today, so I wanted to put him down relatively early, but I also wanted him to spend some time with Caleb, so I got him all ready for bed and then gave him some milk so he could sit in his highchair, and enjoy his milk at the table with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.