Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

The Street Where I Live

I had planned to post this from my laptop but my parents have guests and I don't want to disturb them trying to access my cable. My parents' house is small and it isn't well-insulated from the sounds and conversations drifting up from the lower rooms. I've been woken up from an afternoon's sleep to my boy's giggling in the lounge where he's been playing with my mum.

Today we spent a lot of time outside. This morning the weather was lovely, and we were out for a good hour or so to give my mum the chance to have some quiet time. Little Man woke up before 6 and was ready to go. He was also extremely noisy today. More noisy than normal. He's been on the go all day. He refused to go down for a sleep and fought it for over an hour. Mum and I tried again after we'd made sure everything was okay. I think he slept for about 45 minutes. He wasn't happy about waking up and it took about another 45 minutes of cuddling with me before he felt fine. We then went for another long walk, in the rain. It was that drizzly, misty type of rain and I dared to put the rain cover over the pushchair. To my surprise, Little Man didn't try to remove it. He left it on for the entire time we were out.

I took this photo when I popped out briefly. I wanted to share another angle of the street I currently live on. It's a lovely street and I find it really beautiful.

Caleb (my brother) came around for dinner and then we went out for a hot chocolate and a chat. It's great being able to catch up with him.

It's just gone 8:45 p.m. and Little Man has finally settled down. He's spent the last 1½ hours playing in bed and complaining about the fact he needs to sleep because he's tired. I do love him. He's a fighter, like me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.