Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Christmas Lights

Sundays aren't the easiest day of the week for me. I find social situations rather tricky to navigate and since Little Man and I have been going to church every week, it's something I have to prepare myself for. My parents are involved in the leadership of the three churches that they belong to, so they often end up spending time at each site. They also regularly invited to people's homes for lunch.

We ended up at Living Waters, Veenendaal, for the service today. My dad was speaking. Little Man had an absolute blast at crèche, as per normal. He's become so outgoing and confident. After the service was done, we went round to Lunteren to have lunch with one of the families from the church. They've got 6 boys, ranging from 20 to 2¾. The youngest is 6 months older than Little Man and the two of them had so much fun together. We didn't leave until after it was getting dark. My dad had pulled over to put our address into Google Maps when I took this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.