LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Parasols in the Skyscape

Miserable cold grey day. Collected my favourite go-to wine (when I want a treat) from Waitrose (Antinori Toscana - memories of my years in Florence - well discounted, so couldn't resist). That's Xmas sorted. Then to Canford Cliffs for a drink.

DVLA are driving me mad (again). My 'eye condition' (cataracts) was sorted 2 years ago. Told them then. Returned another multi page form they sent a couple of weeks ago, and backed it up with an emailed copy of optician's last eye test. Got another multi page form today - mostly asking the same as the last one.

Jobsworths. What a waste of their time and mine (and cost of stamps). Phoning is a waste of time, from bitter experience.

Blip is for BobsBlips 'Seascape' challwnge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.