Marking Time

By Libra

Golfing in sub-zero temperatures

Photo:  the temperature did not get above -2C here but that did not deter hardy members of Bridge of Allan golf club from teeing off over the frozen ground.
 
 
The good news is that the air is getting warmer and tonight marks the end of the current cold spell. Tomorrow wind and rain arrives.
 
I wonder what you think of this year’s Turner Prize winner, Jesse Darling’s installation?
 
He envisages a dystopian future, which may well turn out to be true, but that’s not what I pick up from this mishmash of an installation.
Adrian Searle, the Guardian art critic,  whom I trust, waxed lyrical over it. 
For once I disagree with him. It left me cold.
 
What do you think?
 
After all the excitement of yesterday in Edinburgh culminating with in a late meal in a little bistro there, I over indulged. Normally I rarely drink, apart from the odd glass of wine,  but red wine followed by coffee led to a bad night ‘s sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.