Shiny colours a shiny, shiny

This blip shows the sun shining through the glass of a building off Charing Cross Road.

An afternoon in London took us to Neal Street to return an expensive pair of Fred's shoes that had started to come apart a week after he'd bought them (and he'd worn them only twice), and to pick up a watch that had proved not to be waterproof despite saying it was, only to find that the watch was not working even after the repair. Gah!

So we went to the World Cafe in Neal's Yard and had the most amazing food. Yum, yum, yum. Si came and had cake with us there and we had a good giggle about stuff.

We had a walk on the sunny streets of Soho and Fitzrovia, pausing to look into Velorution. Sometimes I think I should really cycle my bicycle more often, especially when I see the stylish gear in the Velorution shop - lots of girly glittery cycle-wear. Really stylish. I love the way that this shop promotes cycling for women. Really should get on my bike...

Of course, tomorrow is a huge bicycle day - the London to Brighton. Fred, Fi and Mark are all partaking. I'm far too lazy to cycle 60 miles on a Sunday. I might take the train down and see them at the finish line.

Top song of the day, which has been a favourite for a while: Breathless.

Rodents on blip today:
guinea pig
squirrel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.