Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Three Minute Warm Up...

...before my ride through the Highlands. I have to be careful not to get too attached to him (and his thousands of other compatriots leading scenic rides and teaching classes of all different levels). I'm pretty sure my $300 bike won't offer such companionship or scenery. But Dana is the only person I know whose bike hasn't turned into a convenient place to hang clothes from. She's also the only person I know who wore out her double jogging stroller. I don't think an exercise bike will fare too well in this household once it's immediate purpose of preparation and rehab has been fulfilled, but in the meantime, it will have the immediate advantage of being under our roof without the need to navigate any stairs....

We managed to get our tree inside without too much swearing despite having a bit of trouble getting the front door shut after opening both sides to make room. No matter whether we have an artificial or a natural tree, one or both of us wind up on our knees...not as easy a feat as it once was, never mind getting back up again. Tomorrow the comedy will continue with the putting on of the lights....

Our neighbor's husband was putting together their large artificial tree and misread the numbers designed to help with it's assembly. She came in to find a tree that was wider on the top than at the bottom and her husband sitting on the couch muttering 'This is BULLSHIT!' She didn't endear herself to him by bursting out laughing, but he may be pleased to know that it has now become something of a clarion call around our house....

It's been raining today so at least I don't have to feel too guilty about not making any forward progress on the Christmas present front....maybe tomorrow. My phone offered the unsolicited and decidedly unappreciated advice last night that my gait was unsteady and I ran the risk of falling in the next 12 months. No wonder I feel like the phone is taking over my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.