Bom

By Bom

Bearded Tit / Reedling

G and I went over to Pensthorpe for a walk this morning and to take some photos. There's always lots of things around to photograph, and I got some 'patterns' for our U3A theme to send over the weekend, and some ICM for our next project meeting. We went in an area we often miss, a very large enclosed area with lots of waders and some bearded tits. The bearded tits love hiding in amongst the reeds, so they're very difficult to photograph, but I finally got a clear photo on my very last photo. I love the males' moustaches. G told me they're not actually members of the tit family, and looking it up I found they're also called Bearded Reedlings and have no close relatives, but are nearest to the lark family.  As always, I can't resist seeing how the flamingos are doing, and I've included two photos as a collage in my Extra. It was 7C this morning, but felt a lot colder in the brisk wind. I finished my craft challenge this afternoon (will blip it another day)and edited my photos whilst listening to the end of Boris' evidence to the Covid Inquiry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.