Bom

By Bom

After the Sunflower Hearts

Several blue tits and a coal tit were busy filling up on sunflower hearts this morning, so I was able to get a few photos. I did a couple of loads of washing and 80% line dried it outside on a sunny and warmish day with a bit of wind, so presumably it was the high humidity that meant it didn't completely dry. I went to the surgery first thing for my shingles jab. The nurse was running late and in a bad mood. She questioned why I was getting a jab - it was the surgery that had texted me telling me I was eligible for one and giving me the link to book it! (I am getting very fed up with them inferring I have a compromised immune system / then I don't have one / then I do have one and so on and so on). I wrote most of my xmas cards for sending and posted them this afternoon. I'll send the rest tomorrow morning as I've lost a book of xmas stamps somehow - doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.