Winsford

By Winsford

Nas blaithe

It was warmer today than it has been of late as these icicles testify.  I spotted them in the grounds of the Atholl Palace hotel which I walked through on my way back from the library.  The trip itself was a wasted journey in that it was closed due to heating problems. However in addition to the the icicles I also spotted a white pheasant in a guest house garden and it got me out the house.

This morning saw a meeting of my u3a Gaelic Group which is always good fun.  We spent the time doing Christmas related comparatives and superlatives - my understanding of English grammar is also improving as I learn Gaelic :-).

Since my return I have been getting ready for my weekly tutorial. 

It was hard to keep up with Shetland last night as one plot twist followed another, somewhat stretching my credulity.  Fellow viewers might be interested in this blog -   What next? Will Ruth return for Shetland 9? | Shetland News (shetnews.co.uk)  It is full of spoilers so don't read until you watched the last episode. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.