Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Dream come true

On holiday for the rest of this week.  I didn't get much a lie in as I needed to head to Morriston Hospital.

They rang me after my last transplant clinic saying that I needed to have an iron infusion.  So off I popped and got connected to the machine.  It only took an hour, so I didn't lose much of the day, plus I managed to finish off another book.

Headed to Swansea and picked up a few more books.

When I got home I had missed a phone call.  As I listened to the message, I got butterflies in my stomach.  It was my book's illustrator and she said that my book should be delivered today.

Every time I heard a vehicle pass, I was on the edge of my seat.  I didn't have to wait too long and then the courier dropped off the box with them all in.

It was so exciting opening the box and getting my hands on my book.  The stories I had so much fun writing and now in actual print.  It was an early Christmas present and I am chuffed to bits.

A big thanks to Nicola Jayne Illustration for making Cwtch the Word Dragon come alive.

Who would have thought I'd be an author?  Lol!  It's a dream come true.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Seeing my book in actual print
2.  Nicola Jayne Illustration for making my dream come alive
3.  Book purchases

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.