Arachne

By Arachne

In justice (or shots from today)

1
If your friend tells you to
move out
Social Services has
a legal obligation
to house your son
but, I'm sorry,
you're NRPF, so not you.

2
I distribute the tissue boxes,
one to each office,
one to each meeting room.

3
Have you heard the news?
Benjamin Zephaniah has died.
.
.
I'm sorry, do you
want a tissue?

4
Most immigration detention centres
are hidden - in an industrial zone
or a desert
or in plain sight.

5
I show predation, 
trees, killer whales.    That is,
humans predating.

6
From where god might look
you can see blue squares
close-close, where tyres
hold tarpaulins on the roof
and just across the golf course
blue squares
for some to swim in.


I was at the virtual 'blipmeet' last night that WalkingMarj mentioned - Landscape of Inequality organised by Crux Photography Research Network at Bournemouth Arts University - but I didn't say anything because only a couple of the photographs affected me, and that was mostly the words that accompanied them. A disappointment. I almost didn't go to part two this evening but it was excellent. 4, 5 and 6 are photographs from Greg Constantine, David Ellingsen and Johnny Miller (whose photos are very graphic). I waved at walkingMarj, Kendall and Bluheron though I didn't see Tookie this evening.

I went to find the last poetry book on my alphabetical shelves and it has gone, unaccountably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.