Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An extraordinary Blipmeet

Can you spot the two blippers in this Zoom meeting?

I happened to see an advert for an online meeting organised by the CRUX Photography Research Network with the subject The Landscape of Inequality.

I watched here in the UK and had to wander to the kitchen to make our evening meal, while Kendall watched and ate her breakfast in Portland. Blueheron was there too.

We heard two speakers. Richard Thompson Jnr’s talk was entitled The Landscape: Looking with Intention and Judy Walgren’s was We are worth everything: Survivors as themselves.

Both are part of a global project to present a variety of photographic subjects representing the theme. There is a website if you want to know more. There is also the second half of the Zoom meeting tomorrow evening at 7pm, UK time. It is free and booking is via Eventbrite.

I feel that I need time to digest tonight’s ideas. It was fascinating.

This morning was probably my last trip out in the car until I am allowed to drive after the operation.

Yesterday, Margret gave me an early Christmas present. I went to Cogito, our excellent independent bookshop in Hexham.  I had a book token burning a hole in my pocket. I was like a child in a sweetie shop! Which book to buy?

I settled for Sebastian Faulks’ new novel, The Seventh Son. Has anyone read it?  Please no spoiler alerts or negative reviews!!

I was going to blip a woman and dog outside the butcher’s shop, but this Zoom image won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.