Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Our friend Bob

It was a busy day in our household.

Karen was here doing the cleaning. She is good to have around the place.

The equipment loan people brought a perching stool and a Denver trolley for me. I have adjusted them according to my height and hope they are now correct.

Margret came and brought me my first get well card and a lovely early Christmas present of a book token. She hopes I can make it to the bookshop and choose a book to take into hospital. How kind.

The tea man came.

We had a surprise phone call from Bob. He and Pat used to live in our village and we saw a lot of them in our early days here. Sadly Pat had very poor health for the last few years of her life. Bob nursed her. When she died, he wanted to move away.

It was really hard for him to return to the village today and we greatly appreciated the effort he made. First Pat died, then his twin brother in Australia then a son-in-law. All within 6 months. Too hard.

We do hope he will feel able to come again, but will understand if it is not possible.

I've made a big online order for our last food shop before Christmas. I do have offers from friends to do shopping next week so we will not starve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.