Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Kate’s roses

It rained all day. It was grey and gloomy.

I put together part of my Christmas card - a slideshow of images from the year. It means revisiting each month and reminding myself of the things that happened.

For some reason, I never made time to edit images from my February trip to Harris and Lewis, so I was soon lost in the Outer Hebrides.

I went to see Margret (next door) to try out sitting in her Parker Knoll chair. She had very kindly offered to loan it to me if I need it. I have to keep my knees below my hips when sitting.

I had written confirmation of the operation. I have to be at the hospital at 0715 in the morning. It’s 25 miles away and I need a special antiseptic shower before I travel. Might as well stay up all night!

And so the day ground on. Kate brought me a bunch of glorious yellow roses. Somehow they have ended up as you see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.