Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A brief visit to the Abbey

Yesterday I took my blip at about 2330. My camera thought it was 0030 on 5th, so my blip was listed on 5th. It is only because my proof reader (sic) spotted the error that I am doing my best to correct it.

This image should be on 5th November and the embroidery should be on 4th. There are several comments so I can't swap them.

Busy, busy, busy today. I was in Hexham for various appointments and then did a supermarket shop.

Home for a quick lunch and to give Mum hers, then off to Haltwhistle to see Maureen and Brian.

Their printer was on the blink. Maureen thought it was the Wi-Fi, so I was confident I could fix that. The Wi-Fi was fine, but no ink was being delivered. They had no spare cartridges. Maureen was very keen to replace this printer, so I helped with that.

Back home to give Mum a cuppa rather late and then a chat with Kate about how our two households are getting on.

Tonight I managed to see a recorded zoom meeting from Margaret Soraya's Creative Haven. It was all about words and poetry so very different from the usual photography topics. I enjoyed it.

I took two images in the Abbey with the tree deliberately thrown out of focus in one and with the windows in focus in the other. They were combined in layers in Photoshop. I like the rather muted effect when everything else about Christmas is rather shouty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.