Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The beech leaves hang on

My aches and pains are improving today. It must be the blood test that did it (patients used to say that sort of thing to me, back in the day)!

I'm still taking anti-inflammatories and paracetamol.

I made a chicken casserole this morning and made more progress with Mum's Christmas card. 

This afternoon I drove to Acomb Woods just as the light was fading. the sun came and went. I was too late to catch the canoeists at the Meeting of the Waters, but I enjoyed pottering around the woods (gently).

There are majestic beech trees in this wood. I have photographed this one before. Today I wanted to catch the movement in the leaves so I used the Spectre app. I love this Impressionist effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.