Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sharing the flowers

I have not been out all day. It has rained and rained and rained. Daisy must have been in and out a dozen times, undeterred by the rain, but always wanting to curl up on my bed if possible!

There is one exercise I should do every half an hour. It's amazing how hard it is to do that, even with a timer on the iPad!  I've managed about half the time. I've also massaged the heavy, unresponsive quads and everywhere else around Arth. The bad pain has not returned. Hooray.

I managed to listen to Times Radio on and off. I heard the news a few times. I watched the first episode of the Valhalla Murders on BBC4. Another Icelandic series where the detective has problems at work and at home! 

You will not be surprised to know that I needed a blip late in the day.

On Wednesday I made my first visit to a supermarket since March. I loved seeing the flowers (something you can not order with your online grocery shop) and I liked the pastel shades in this bouquet. I bought four: one for Margret, one for Margaret, one for Mum and one for me. Sharing the pleasure. So now I am sharing the pleasure with you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.