Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A redirected walk

I planned to walk at Heavenfield this morning. It was bright and clear with good views. The layby was packed with cars so I had to change my plan. I drove to Acomb Woods, where I can walk on the flat. These rows of birches can look rather drab in poor light, but look at them today. I liked the shadows across the path too.

Earlier this morning, I walked to the village shop and chatted to other people who were waiting to go in. Everyone I asked (5 of them) all agreed to be photographed, so my collection of people in masks is increasing. Should I show the whole face or just a letterbox view I wonder? Mono or colour? Decisions, decisions!!

I have done my exercises and it's not been too bad a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.