Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Beech hedge

We had a Zoom meeting this morning for the Covid themed photography project I'm involved in. It was my turn to facilitate the meeting. It seemed to go well. We looked at the work we have all done in the last couple of weeks and discussed the format for out finished collaborative work. 

After an early lunch, I walked "around the block". It's about 2.5 miles and Arth was fine. This beech hedge grows near Lincoln Hill. I liked the colours and was struck by the way the grey in the background looked like a cyan foil for the auburn leaves.

I met one or two people to talk to on the way and saw the little Christmas tree outside the church. They are not having one inside because of Covid, so have put the tree where all can see it when we walk past.

I made a casserole from left over chicken, warming it with ginger, as well as the usual onion, peppers, garlic and courgettes plus stock. It went down well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.