Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Heavenfield

I have posted photos of this church previously. It is about 2 miles from home and set on a ridge with wonderful views to the north and northwest. Today, Cheviot was in cloud, but the views to the west were good. You can catch a glimpse in the image.

We started the day early when Mum had a nosebleed at 0400. It took an hour to stop, but we did both sleep again. I got up at 0730 because I was expecting a Tesco delivery and I had a Zoom meeting.

The Tesco delivery was delayed because of the ice on the roads. The driver said he did one or two sideways moves! He arrived safely and I was able to put the perishables away before Zoom.

The Tynedale Photo Group meets twice today. This morning was our coffee morning and catch up. Always great fun and lots of laughs. This evening we have a Travel meeting where we will look at audiovisuals of previous holidays. Mine is of Romania in 2014 when I met Paula (pixelfoto) and Guy for the first time.

I had a quick walk from the layby near St Oswald's to the church. By now there was no sun and the cold was penetrating. The church is a fine sight.

Back home I searched for a music file that was missing from the Romania presentation. I needed to revamp the presentation into MP4 instead of .exe ready for Zoom. After a long drawn out process, I managed to buy the music again and all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.