Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas preparations

Today was the second Sunday in Advent, so high time to find the candles and connect them to the electricity. We are very thankful that we have power. Not far away there are people who are in to their second week of freezing misery.

I printed cards for Mum today. She will use the same design as an ecard but there are always a few (nearly 50) that need to go in the post/by hand. My printer mashes up the paper if I put more that one sheet in, so I have to stand and feed the sheets by hand. I suspect there may be more boring jobs........ Anyway this is not for many after all.

I did not venture out today. My cousin, Freda, is coming tomorrow so I made leek and potato soup. That gives her a choice from with the soup I made on Friday.

The snow that lashed down last night has almost gone and our roads are clear, just wet.

Onwards to Christmas. Since we usually celebrate it quietly at home, there are very few dilemmas about which part to go to! Thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.