Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wintry birches

I made one short excursion today. Margret (next door) had cooked a chicken and then made stock. She offered to share the stock with me.

On my way back home (next door) I took a photo of three of the birch trees in her front garden. There are five; one for each of her grandchildren.

I made no other images, so I decided to play in the PhotoSplit app. I like the rich colours.

I felt much more like myself today, with no cold developing. I was just exhausted yesterday.

I cooked a lentil casserole tonight. I thought that 300 grams of puy lentils seemed a lot. The recipe said for 3 people. I have five more portions ready for when I am recovering from surgery.

Mum and I watched Ben Fogle’s trip to the Isle of Skye in search of spiritual places. The scenery was predictably wonderful.

I listened to Christina Lamb talking about her piece in the Sunday Times, then read it. Ghastly accounts of the way Hamas used rape and torture of women when they made their attack on the music festival and the kibbutz in October. It is hard to think about it at all.

An inter faith coalition held a vigil in London this evening. Will the warring sides listen? Sadly, I doubt it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.