Sir Picanuper Troll

By SirPicanuper

Troll and Superman.

Gleetings ! From Gravesend, here !

It is a beautiful day, a day for conviviality and good conversation.

Fred Nits is fresh from his extended ablutions and breakfast and is in search of elevenses. Suddenly, he is hailed by a caped crusader.
“I say, I say !” the caped crusader cries “I know you, Sir ! You are the Great Philosopher Fred Nits.”
“Er, er…” says Fred: it is allowed, philosophers can be eccentric and strange without causing alarm.
“You are looking good, Sir !” exclaims the caped crusader.
“Yes, yes !” replies Fred, happy to change the subject. “I have bathed in fresh, warm turnip juice and I washed my hair in secret turnip powered Vosene !”
“I can tell, I can tell.” says the caped crusader. “And your complexion is radiant, radiant !”
“Indeed ! I have taken turnip elixir, just enough and not to much.”
“And your vigour, Sir ? The great power of your brain ?”
“Restored by turnip serum !”
The caped crusader sighs.
“You are a bit bashed about, if I may say…” suggests Fred.
“Yes...I have just triumphed over evil forces again and paid a heavy price for my exertions.”
“That is in the way of Things…” says Fred, quietly.
The caped crusader looks at Fred, reverently.
“Is that...philosophy ?” he whispers.
“Oh, er, um...why, I suppose it may well be ! Come, join me in elevenses and I will do some more philosophy for you.”
“Oh, yes, please. Do you suppose I can have some serum ? My quiff and cow lick have been damaged by kryptonite !”
Off they went, convivially.

Walk Tall !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.