Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A very wet visit to say Happy Christmas to Ann

In reality I find the idea that I have to visit the place where she is buried to say hello a bit of a nonsense as she always travels with me wherever I go.

I took the Commondale route from Stokesley rather than go over the top as I usually do now as I felt with all the rain it was the safest way. Luckily I found a loo in Commondale which I'd forgotten about.  

The drive home was pretty horrendous once I got onto the A1 south - heavy rrain and the lorries were kicking up great sprays of water and the visibility was terrible.  The rain eased up a bit after Wetherby and by the time I got to the M&S and services near the Sculpture Park it had almost stopped - so a bit of a relief for the last part of the journey.  Then by the time I got home (another 7 miles further) it had started again.

Home with a M&S prawn sandwich and just in time to say hello to the NE Creative photo group on Zoom.

P.s. I took a short time before I left to take a few photos of the stones.  It’s my way of remembering the happy times we spent there exploring.  I think for me it was always about the visual patterns and for Ann the stories that she found..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.