Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Two new bird feeders

They weren't cheap but I think they will pay for themselves in a month  in terms of saving seed that has been spilt on the ground.  The sparrows were particularly bad as they all tried to land on the feeders at the same time.  I was really worried about rats coming back to pick up the fallen grains, especially as the pheasants hadn't appeared to carry out their gleaning.  They are back now after the really cold and wet weather we've had.  I've included the robin, who seems to have perfected the art of getting his/her share of the fat-balls, even its specks that other birds have left.

I thought I'd make a blip effort today - and the sky lightened a bit, so I sat on the chair with the door open and waited for the birds to come back.

I think I was tired after my journey back from N Yorkshire and the weather was wet and foul again so I had no motivation to take photos.

Today - listening to Cecelia Bartoli `Farinelli' album (she brings tears to my eyes - she sings so beautifully and she's a vocal acrobat too).  I've been trying to do a bit of sorting out of a pile of magazines and house admin stuff - I've made a start but I must go back to it in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.