bygjohn

By bygjohn

Decisions, decisions

Right, I'm distinctly unsure about this photo. There's something about it, but it also looks kind of wrong. It was supposed to be mainly of the green plant room and the angles and lines leading up to it, but cropping it didn't really work, and the couple in the bottom left actually make it more interesting. TBH I wasn't paying them much attention when I took the photo, which may be a good thing: I really don't know.

The other candidate was a photo of a particularly strong pot of coffee I brewed up when I got in. I'm getting seriously fed up with being asleep all evening after work, and half dead on Sunday, and I really wanted to be fully awake while I played the new Black Sabbath album 13 - I've had the CD since Saturday and haven't felt in the mood till today.

So do I go with the more interesting (if flawed) photo or the one which sums up my day more accurately? The more interesting photo won. This time.

Oh, and the Sabbath album is fantastic. I'm taking full advantage of the house next door being empty, and my inner teenager is well happy! Can't wait till December - we have tickets to see them in Birmingham. Yay!

*indulges in mad bout of headbanging*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.