Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Sea Campion

Mr C&D dragged me off for a walk to the lobsterpots today!

We had one to keep, one with only one claw who was a bit too small to keep, two very ugly fish....dead since they are stupid enough to swim in and not remember the way out, several green crabs and a very small edible crab who all were released to the wild to grow some more!

The one we did catch was popped into a bag and I placed him next to the basket of rope and crap while I photographed the ugly fish sisters....by the time I turned back the lobster was making a break for it...out of the bag and in a very shallow rock pool, heading with speed to the sea!

I recaptured his tastiness and put him back in the bag and into the basket to foil any further escape attempts.

I then came home and made lunch for JB as we had both realised we had nothing planned so we decided the only way forward was an impromptu luncheon.

Shame the weather was not nice enough to sit out, but we managed to have a jolly time nonetheless :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.